Posted in Devotionals

As Precious As A Pearl (Psalm 25:2-3)

O my God, in you I trust;
    let me not be put to shame;
    let not my enemies exult over me.
 Indeed, none who wait for you shall be put to shame;
    they shall be ashamed who are wantonly treacherous.

credit to us-pixelstory.deviantart.com
credit to us-pixelstory.deviantart.com

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and soul. Entrust your whole life to Him. No one will treat you as precious as a pearl but God. He will never leave you nor forsake you. He will not let you be put to shame.

If you have found a precious pearl, will you take care of it yourself or will you give and hand it over  to someone who knows how to culture  and produce new ones?

When I passed the Board Examination, my goal was to be employed in a prestigious hospital. I passed the requirements needed to those famous hospitals  in the metro but I haven’t received any call. Looking for a job that suits your finished course isn’t that easy. I got tired of trusting myself and I just cried out to God. From then on, I let Him take control and accepted His will. I have faith in God, one day I will be employed. I am patiently waiting for that time to come over. God will never let me be put to shame. Great things come to those who patiently wait. I have entrusted my precious life to Him who possess great mastery of it.

If you consider yourself precious(which you should),entrust it to Someone who has the expertise of life and let Him take control. Put a hundred and one percent of your trust to God.

2 thoughts on “As Precious As A Pearl (Psalm 25:2-3)

Leave a Reply

