Posted in Devotionals

Our God is fair (Psalm 40:17)

As for me, I am poor and needy,
    but the Lord takes thought for me.
You are my help and my deliverer;
    do not delay, O my God!

aaavmn

Despite reports of decreasing percentage of the destitute, I could still see many living in the streets and still encounter experiences with children begging for alms using white short mail envelops being distributed inside the Jeep. I begin to wonder why the government finds it hard to solve poverty when in fact we’ve got billions of money in the central bank. The officials are also thinking of these people’s situation, don’t they?

If these government executives do not, certainly God does! He treats everyone fairly. To Him, no one is richer or poorer. No one is superior to the other. In his eyes, we are all special. We may be poor and always taken for granted here on earth but we are all co-heirs of Christ. We are being loved unconditionally by the King of kings. He is thinking of us every day and He knows our every need. I’d rather be indigent but loved by God than have all the wealth if I’ll be cursed and end up in Hell.

Leave a Reply

