Posted in Devotionals

Not on My Own (Psalm 44:3)

for not by their own sword did they win the land,
    nor did their own arm save them,
but your right hand and your arm,
    and the light of your face,
    for you delighted in them

glory_to_god

Everything is possible with God by our side, apart from Him we cannot do anything.

When I was young, I always hear the words “TO GOD BE THE GLORY” in television or in any testimonies or thanksgiving. I wonder then what it means since English is not my native language. As I grew up I have come to realize it was like simply saying “I did it not just by my own but with God who helped me make it. All the glory and honor belongs to Him”.

We should always put in mind that all we have and all we’ve got came from above. We should humbly give the honor to Him and not to ourselves. We should get rid of being self-righteous and being conceited because without the grace and mercy of God, where will we be? Remember, those who exalt themselves will be humbled and those who humble themselves will be exalted.

 

2 thoughts on “Not on My Own (Psalm 44:3)

Leave a Reply

