Posted in Devotionals

Cast Your Burdens Upon The Lord (Psalm 55:22)

Cast your burden on the Lord,
    and he will sustain you;
he will never permit
    the righteous to be moved

Save the planet

And He said, “Cast your burdens upon Me
Those who are heavily laden,
Come to Me, all of you who are tired
Of carrying heavy loads,
For the yoke I will give you is easy
And My burden is light,
Come to Me and I will give you rest.”

I have known this song way back in high school. It was one of the songs we sang during our JS Promenade and Ball. Since then, the lyrics were stocked in my mind. Every time I am into a tough situation, I sing the song and feel relieved knowing that I am not fighting this life’s battle alone, I have an Upholder up in Heaven. It always reminds me that I have a great source of hope and that there is no need to quit or run. God will lead me to the right path.

Figuratively speaking, it is hard to carry the world. It is hard to continue life with this heavy earth on your shoulder. Trials and challenges are everywhere. They may come one by one though sometimes simultaneously. Without God’s grace and guidance, how will we able to face all of it? Therefore we should always turn to God. Life may never be easy nevertheless, Jesus Christ is there who will willingly carry again the cross and the earth to rescue us.

Leave a Reply

