Posted in Devotionals

Wealth Vs. Wisdom (Proverbs 16:16)

How much better to get wisdom than gold!
    To get understanding is to be chosen rather than silver.

widom

Piece of advice to all singles out there. If you are looking for someone to marry someday, find someone who possesses a wise mind and understanding and attitude instead of searching for a partner who is rich or who could supply you all the luxury. Never trade wisdom to wealth because the latter can be lost in an instant if mismanaged while a sharp mind that comes from above will be able to survive whatever the situation is, it will never be lost if it is always used.

One day out of boredom, I computed all my parents’ expenses in sending me to school. It revealed that a big sum of money has been used for my schooling. I wondered what if they haven’t sent me to school and used the money to start a business instead. Maybe we’re rich by now. However, they chose to prioritize me and my future rather than saving the money. With that, I am so grateful.

With gold and silver, one cannot buy eternal life. With knowledge and wisdom, one could acquire great wealth, gold and silver and with the understanding that only through Jesus can anyone go to the Father we can have an eternal life.

I bet God has given us wisdom for a purpose. One of which is to spread His words that many may also be saved. Use that gift that God has given us before our minds rust for being unused.

One thought on “Wealth Vs. Wisdom (Proverbs 16:16)

Leave a Reply

