Posted in Devotionals

World peace please!(Isaiah 10:24-25)

Therefore thus says the Lord God of hosts: “O my people, who dwell in Zion, be not afraid of the Assyrians when they strike with the rod and lift up their staff against you as the Egyptians did. For in a very little while my fury will come to an end, and my anger will be directed to their destruction.

Terrorism

I cannot imagine myself living in a country or town where bombings and killings are considered to be usual. I might pee accidentally with my clothes on if I hear a loud explosion near my place. I cannot stand wars! I might die of heart attack if that happens.

But you know that there are people out there who were used to this kind of things that a very serious firing we do consider is just a minor incident for them. I pity their condition because they have no choice since they do not have another place to stay and they lack finances. Their safety is always at stake.

These innocent victims of wars and terrorism attacks are not being ignored. God is keeping an eye on them. He is not pleased with what is happening. He is not happy that the life He gave will only be used to do wicked things instead of doing what is their purpose. Many innocent people were killed. One day judgment will be served and God’s anger will be directed to those who deserve it. They had wasted many lives. Their wickedness will be put in a halt and the Father will destroy their evil plans.

Let us pray for these people who are residing in areas where wars and bottles happen. Let us pray for their safety and that they may overcome the great trial that they are facing. And let us pray too for these people who execute bombings and killings. May God touch them, change their heart and renew their spirit. May their wickedness cease and may God’s forgiveness be upon them.

Let us pray the one day, world peace will be attained.

Leave a Reply

