Posted in Devotionals

Alpha and Omega (Isaiah 44:6)

Thus says the Lord, the King of Israel
    and his Redeemer, the Lord of hosts:
“I am the first and I am the last;
    besides me there is no god.

taken from believers4ever.com
taken from believers4ever.com

When I was a trainee at the Hospital of the Infant Jesus, I heard of someone who, they say, can read what lies ahead in your future or can state things that had happened in your past. I was curious but at the same time, skeptic. Most of the time, those predictions I have heard were general and probably it was just coincidence that it had happened to that person asking to see what is in the future. I met this man for he worked in the lab as a medical technologist. I wanted to ask him what he can read based on my palm prints but I never got the chance since shyness overruns my curiosity. Thank God I never got the chance for if ever he mentioned about sickness in the family and other negative vibes, I’d be paranoid and I bet I couldn’t sleep soundly every night.

 
Only God knows what lies ahead of me. He holds my world in His hand and I know my life would be much better if my future remains unpredictable.

 
If truly these fortune tellers know what lies ahead of us, how much more does our God who is the alpha and omega, the beginning and the end? Predictions of these people were not a hundred percent sure but God’s words in the Bible will all come to pass. He knows every single detail in our life. He knows the number of our hair. He sees what is deep inside our heart and He can read what thoughts are running in our brain.

 
For my God is the only God, I should believe only with His vision and what words had he stated in the Bible. I shouldn’t be deceived by fortune tellers especially when it contradicts what God had promised. Our God is the author of life. He knows what’s going to happen to us from page to page.

4 thoughts on “Alpha and Omega (Isaiah 44:6)

Leave a Reply

