Posted in Devotionals

Call..He’ll answer (Isaiah 57:13)

When you cry out, let your collection of idols deliver you! The wind will carry them all off, a breath will take them away. But he who takes refuge in me shall possess the land and shall inherit my holy mountain.

When I first watch this video posted by a dear friend on Facebook, I cannot help but flash a big smile. She is sooooo adorable!Kids do have a spell. Their innocence is captivating. If I were to have kids in the future, I want a kiddo like that. That even if I left her and her siblings or if same instance happens, I am certain that she could call for rescue while remaining calm and would never leave just to wear clothes when she’s just in her tank top.

But wait, there’s more in this video. It is not just about the kid and her father, it is also about the dispatcher. If I was the one who received the call, I might be skeptic. Kids love to play with the telephone and I might think the same way but the dispatcher was sure enough that the kid was stating a fact. He was able to respond as if he was talking to an adult and he got the information he needed. He did not end the talk until rescuers arrived.

Ever called someone for help but you got no answer? Ever sobbed so hard yet no one was there to comfort you?

Those days were gone. When you had received Jesus as your Lord and Savior, life has changed. He said when you call, He will answer. When you cry, he will say “Here I am.” And just like the dispatcher, God doesn’t ignore our call whether the pray-er is a kid, an adult or an elderly. Height and weight doesn’t matter, rich or poor, he fairly listens to our pleas.

If we could be as calm as a kid when facing tough challenges and as confident as the toddler in the video that help would arrive, Life would have been easier to live to its fullest.

Leave a Reply

