Posted in Devotionals

The valley of dry bones (Ezekiel 37:11-14)

11 Then he said to me: “Son of man, these bones are the people of Israel. They say, ‘Our bones are dried up and our hope is gone; we are cut off.’ 12 Therefore prophesy and say to them: ‘This is what the Sovereign Lord says: My people, I am going to open your graves and bring you up from them; I will bring you back to the land of Israel. 13 Then you, my people, will know that I am the Lord, when I open your graves and bring you up from them. 14 I will put my Spirit in you and you will live, and I will settle you in your own land. Then you will know that I the Lord have spoken, and I have done it, declares the Lord.’”

can-these-bones-live
retrieved from http://newcitychurch.co.uk

The Lord Jesus has risen from the dead days before His corpse was placed in a tomb. This miraculous happening will occur again soon on God’s second coming. However, that time, it is God’s children who will be raised from their graves and to with the Father in Heaven. He shall put His Spirit and we again shall live.

Are you afraid to die? Whether we like it or not, death is inevitable. Everything will come to an end. It’s just that some finish the race of life earlier. If you had already accepted Christ as your Lord and Savior, there is no need to worry for your life after death. Our bodies during the judgment day may have been buried 6 feet under but God will open up our graves. And we will arise and go with God in Heaven where we will live life eternally.

When I was asked am I afraid to die, I was not able to answer abruptly. I am not afraid to die because I know I am already saved but my worry is for my love ones who haven’t surrendered their lives to Christ yet.

Maybe you are on the same case as mine. Probably you are still not ready to die because your father, mother, children and other relatives are still living to please the flesh. Now it’s time for us to make a move. Spread the word, preach the gospel, and invite friends and relatives. Let us become instruments so that many will be saved. In such a way we will be able to help many souls and please God. When the time of the second coming arrives, not only the graves will be opened. We and our relatives will all be raised up to go to Heaven with the Father. That would be the best reunion that could ever happen.

2 thoughts on “The valley of dry bones (Ezekiel 37:11-14)

Leave a Reply

