Posted in Devotionals

Crossroads

“Praise be to the name of God for ever and ever;
    wisdom and power are his.
 He changes times and seasons;
    he deposes kings and raises up others.
He gives wisdom to the wise
    and knowledge to the discerning

(Daniel 2:20-21)

ffmmk

Was there days when you start to realize that you do not know where the path you are taking will lead you? I have always been in this place. I ask myself where will this road take me. Will it lead me to my dreams or will it take me away from it? For there had been so many crossroads along the way, I do not know which one of these will bring me to where I should be.

For those times I have been unsure, I put my trust in God. For I may not know where the path may lead but God knows. He knows the beginning and the end. Great future awaits those who put their faith in Him. We just have to seek His guidance and ask for wisdom which He gives generously.

Just like a child tossed in the air who is not afraid to fall for he trusts the one who holds him, that no matter what happens he will be caught, we must put our faith in God. That no matter what we go through in life, He is there to catch us through ups and downs, through thick and thin.

So whatever situation we are in right now, make the best out of it. God must not have allowed it to happen if He doesn’t have a plan for it.

Stay positive in life and keep the faith. No one can fathom the wisdom of God. We have no right to judge His ways because certainly God knows what He is doing.

Leave a Reply

