Posted in Devotionals

The wicked’s end is destruction

Their destiny is destruction, their god is their stomach, and their glory is in their shame. Their mind is set on earthly things.  But our citizenship is in heaven. And we eagerly await a Savior from there, the Lord Jesus Christ (Philippians 3:19-20)

12-may-14-transpo-ph-3

307903_4198514195695_933230979_n1
jeepney

In my two years of working in Makati Medical Center, never did I experienced any kind of wickedness until the morning of January 20, 2016 happened. I left the house at 0500H because I was scheduled on a morning shift that day. I rode an fx from Espana to Buendia and from Buendia to MMC, via a jeepney. Never did I know that the two men sitting beside me were snatchers. They took the mobile phone of one passenger who was sobbing thereafter begging these men to return her cellphone. And the nerve! These guys alighted the vehicle like nothing happened. Never did they run nor act in haste. They acted as normal passengers with a wicked plan deep inside.

These kind of people are getting worse. They do not care about the rules and the laws. They are not afraid of being caught. They just want to satisfy themselves in the expense of other people. Their god is their belly and their minds are set on earthly things.

I thank God that they didn’t harm us. I thank God that I was not robbed. I learned my lesson to become vigilant. Really, there is nothing safe in this world. Only in the arms of our Savior. I am so grateful I was protected by the blood of Jesus.

Such people who are not afraid of committing crimes are not afraid of God. And the sad fact is, it is becoming an epidemic that consumes this world. They do not know where they are heading into. They may escape the law for now but God will serve justice in due time. Their victims’ cries are heard in Heaven. And vengeance is God’s.

Leave a Reply

