Posted in Devotionals

When God Ran

And my God will supply every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus. (Philippians 4:19)

According to Wikipedia, it was stated in the Book of Genesis in the Bible that Jehovah Jireh was a place in the land of Moriah. It was the location of the binding of Isaac, where God told Abraham to offer his son Isaac as a burnt offering. Abraham named the place after the Lord provided a ram to sacrifice in place of Isaac.

I know you’ve been used to my testimony of finding a job as an example (if you’ve read my other articles) that’s why I will use another story.

My aunt and her husband got married when I was in high school however, few years had passed and they were still not able to conceive a child. They have prayed to God so hard, every day for my aunt to conceive. After 8 years, God answered their prayers. Now, they are living a life with joy having three kids—two princes and a princess! Amazing! God was able to supply their need to reproduce.

The story of five loaves and two fishes reminds me of how magical is the power of God, it seems impossible yet it is real. Every single tear you cry is a diamond in His hands. He knows what you’ve been going through. He knows what you need. He is our Great Provider. And there is nothing in this world that He cannot do. So, let’s run to Him and He will ran to us.

3 thoughts on “When God Ran

  1. Your short devotional about this name of God is very well done. I’m always looking for things to help me pray new names of God – and help other people start enjoying some of them. I’ll be proud to share your use of this classic name of God.

Leave a Reply

