Posted in Devotionals

For What Should We Thank God For?

Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you (1 Thessalonians 5:18)

18ded4576373601655f108520396cf58

Why should I thank God when things don’t go well? How can I give thanks in all circumstances? How can I thank God when we are indigent? How can I thank God when I am unemployed and broke? How can I thank God now that I have cancer? For what should we thank God for?

Thank God for the gift of life. Thank God for His amazing love and for salvation. Thank God for eternal life. Thank God for everything!

Joy Tan-Chi was raped when she was young but she did not turn her back on God. Now she shares her testimony that inspires a lot of Christians. Elizabeth Elliot lost her husband Jim while the latter was on a mission to spread the good news to the Auca of Eastern Ecuador yet she inspired generations of Evangelical Christians by returning to Ecuador with her toddler daughter to preach the gospel to the Indian tribe that killed her husband. Dawn Urquico was married to an adulterer but she did not give up on God. While her husband was busy with his mistress, she became more intimate with God. Through God’s intervention, the two reconciled. Now they are happily married and her once adulterous husband now lead a church (Pastor Danny Urquico) Their story of forgiveness had been shared and inspired a lot of couples.

As for me, if God did not allow me to become unemployed, I would never discover the world of blogging.Gratitude doesn’t make sense to those who are unfamiliar with the habit of cultivating a thankful heart. Be like a modern Job. Though He experienced heartache, adversity, physical pain and anguish, he was able to say THOUGH HE SLAY ME, YET I WILL HOPE IN HIM.

He knows better than I. I need not know the reason why.

Genesis 50: 20, “You intended to harm me, but God intended it all for good. He brought me to this position so I could save the lives of many people.”

One thought on “For What Should We Thank God For?

  1. We all Should Thank our ONE TRUE GOD the FATHER who art in Heaven Above and HIS SON Jesus-Yeshua Christ Forevermore!!

    Praise Jesus-Yeshua Christ for Today and Everyday, HE is KING of kings and LORD of lords!! Glory Glory Hallelujah and Maranatha!!

    Love 💕 Always and Shalom ( Peace ), YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

Leave a Reply

