Posted in Devotionals

Rock of our Salvation

“The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer,
 my God, my rock, in whom I take refuge,
my shield, and the horn of my salvation,
    my stronghold and my refuge,
    my savior; you save me from violence.

(2 Samuel 22:2-3)

If there is one thing that I would like myself to be compared with, I would want to be a rock. I just admire how sturdy rocks are in standing the test of time. Certainly, rocks withstand strong winds, typhoons, storms, floods, earthquakes or even fires. No wonder most houses of today are made out of rocks and cement because of its proven sturdiness.

In the same way, our life as a Christian should also be anchored on the Rock of our Salvation. If our house gives us enough protection from the heat of the sun, the strong winds, and storms, our dear Lord protects us from the rock of their life find peace and quiet. No matter how hard life is and no matter where life will take us, as long as God is with us, it will be the best life ever. God’s shield will always keep us away from evil and harm.